Posted on

Another Top 10

Like I said, now and then I will throw in a top 10 list. You would be surprised at how hard it is to come up with a new topic everyday (once Ava comes I don’t think that will be a problem). So below is my top 10 things I promise NOT to say to Michelle as she is giving birth.

 

10. “Michelle I know your pain. I must have tweaked my back laying on the couch last night.”

9. “Listen hon, I’ll be right back. I’m going to meet up with the boys and get a beer at the bar down the street.”

8. “How tough can labor be? Women do it everyday.”

7. “I think they have a gym in this hospital. Maybe you should check it out.”

6. “That was a short nine months, huh?”

5. “You think you can hold off on delivery until after the Bucco game?”

4. “You’re so lucky. I have to go back to work while you get to stay home and relax with the baby.”

3. “I think you’re being a little dramatic about the whole pain thing.”

2. “Are you sure there was only one? Your stomach still looks like there might be another one in there.”

1. “What I’ve seen will haunt my dreams.”

 

About mikevi29

I was just a guy, now I am going to be a dad. *gulp*

One response to “Another Top 10

  1. Mom (Nana) ⋅

    LMAO… God your sometimes so much like your father..lol.. dad during my 2 day labor marathon.. trying to have Nicole your sister… looked at his watch and asked me very nicely if I could hurry things along… the Steelers where coming on TV soon and you know when Nicole was born it was the big day playoffs for them against the Rams!! Oh my what a big game that day! But anywho..(as your father always said) after Nicole was born she layed in your father’s arms while he looked up at the television watching and cheering on our Black and Gold…me feeling horrible pain (because of the C-Section) with every scream and yell he acted on.. I layed there almost in a coma .. always waiting and hoping for my pain killers to kick in soon… watching as your father held Nicole in his arms, how Nicole looked up at dad and smiled at him… as if she knew already that our Steelers would win the Super Bowl that year!! Such great memories!

Leave a Reply

